Tribal Administration

Swinomish has an extensive government infrastructure that assists and implements the goals, policies, programs, and laws approved by the Swinomish Senate. The Tribal Chairman supervises and works with the Tribe's General Manager Allan Olson to oversee departments, programs, boards, and commissions.

Directors administer their departments or programs in conjunction with a Senate committee, board, or commission that provides policy and guidance. To contact the director of a particular department or program, see our Contact page.

Departments and their respective directors and committees include:
Accounting: Merril Burke | Budget Committee
Office of Tribal Attorney: Steve LeCuyer | Legal Committee
Police Department: Lou D'Amelio | Law and Order Committee
Planning and Community Development: Ed Knight | Planning Commission
Land Management: Elissa Kalla | Environmental and Lands Committee
Environmental Protection: Todd Mitchell | Environmental and Lands Committee
Social Services: John Stephens | Health Education and Social Services Committee
Public Works: Buildings and Facilities Committee
Tribal Court: Chief Judge Mark Pouley | Law and Order Committee
Human Resources: Alethia Edwards | Personnel Committee

Boards and Commissions
Housing: John Petrich | Swinomish Housing Authority
Fisheries: Lorraine Loomis | Fish and Game Commission
Hunting: Fish and Game Commission
Gaming Regulation: Ron Williams | Gaming Commission
Swinomish Casino: Casino Enterprise Management Board
Utilities: John Petrich | Swinomish Utility Authority
Chevron Gas Enterprise: Paula Oldham | Swinomish Development Authority

Tribal Administration


General Reception
(360) 466.3163