Swinomish Tribal Senate

Consisting of eleven members elected by the Swinomish people who serve for five-year terms, the Swinomish Senate is the official governing body of the Swinomish Indian Tribal Community.

The mission of the Senate is to protect and enhance the quality of life for Swinomish members by providing a combination of economic opportunity and a safety net of social services;
To protect the culture and traditional practices of the Swinomish people;
To respect and protect the spirit of tribal ancestors and generations to come;
To exercise the powers of self government secured by the Treaty of Point Elliott;
To protect and preserve the Swinomish Reservation homeland;
To protect treaty rights both on and off of the Swinomish Reservation;
And to provide a safe and healthy environment for everyone living on Swinomish Reservation and participating in the Swinomish activities.

Brian Cladoosby, spee pots - Chairman
Brian Porter, ya qua leouse - Vice Chair
Sophie Bailey, sapelia - Secretary 2015-2020
Barbara James, taleq tale II - Treasurer 2018-2023
Steve Edwards, yal le ka but - Senator 2017-2022
Eric Day, stooltsa - Senator 2019-2024
Kevin Paul, wa lee hub - Senator 2016-2021
Leon John, smǝkǝlǝ - Senator 2017-2022
Jeremy Wilbur kats-but-soot - Senator 2018-2023
Joseph Williams, squi qui - Senator
Brian Wilbur, sӿladated - Senator 2019-2024

Swinomish Tribal Senate


General Reception
(360) 466.3163